Home Page

Welcome to Forest Fields Primary and Nursery School

Meet the Governors

Picture 1 Mrs Saffi Din (Parent Governor)
Picture 2 Mrs Faye Deverell (Co Opted Governor)
Picture 3 Mr Peter Hayes (Co-opted Governor and Chair)
Picture 4 Vacancy (Co-opted)
Picture 1 Ms Sue Hoyland (Head Teacher)
Picture 2 Cllr Carole Ann Jones
Picture 3 Ms Yasmin Khaliq (Staff Governor)
Picture 4 Vacancy (Parent Governor)
Picture 1 Mrs Anita Kumari (Co-opted Governor - Vice Chair)
Picture 2 Mrs Ratiba Mesbah (Parent Governor)
Picture 3 Mr Farooq Mir (Co-opted Governor)
Picture 4 Mrs Zarka Shazad (Parent Governor)

Governor Information

Governor Meeting Attendance

Winner of the ‘2017 Loxley Award for Effective Governance for the Whole Governing Body’

Winner of the ‘2017 Loxley Award for Effective Governance for the Whole Governing Body’ 1

We are delighted to announce that Forest Fields Primary School, won the ‘Effective Governance for the Whole Governing Body Award’ on 4th March 2017 at the Governors Conference at the Jubilee Conference Centre. (Part of three awards awarded each year by the East Midlands Governance and Education Academy).


Here we see just part of our Governing team and Head Teacher, Sue Hoyland.


Pete Hayes , our Chair says


“As Chair of Governors it's very heartening to be acknowledged in this way and it's a testimony to the hard work all governors do. Not only does it positively reflect in the school but puts us in contact with parents, staff, pupils and members of the community. It shines the light on Forest Fields and demonstrates the commitment the school and its governors have to be involved with the community rather than just be in it”.






Our Next Governing Body Meetings Will Be On:


Spring Term 2018


Thursday 1st March 2018 - Full Governing Body


Tuesday 13th March 2018  - Strategic Development Committee


Spring Term Finance and Personnel Committee to be confirmed



Summer Term 2018


Tuesday 5th June 2018 - Full Governing Body


Tuesday 12th June 2018 - Strategic Development Committee


Thursday 28th June 2018 - Finance and Personnel Committee







Contact Us


Read more
**Half Term Holidays from 18 - 22 February 2019**We re-open on Monday 25 February 2019**Please line up at the normal time**